new west guitar - sleeping lady
new west, 2009

Gretchen Parlato . voice
Perry Smith . guitar
John Storie . guitar
Brady Cohan . guitar

(featuring all acoustic steel-string guitars built by master Luthier Jeff Traugott)


“Never Had A Chance,” features the airy lullaby vocals of Gretchen Parlato. Her hauntingly breathy vocals float delicately like a butterfly between the forefront and background of enticing acoustic guitars being gently picked and strummed.  
— Randall Parrish, Jazz Review